HLTAID001 - CPR

Application and Relevance 
This course applies to a wide range of settings where emergencies involving cardiac arrest may occur. It is relevant for people working in education, aged and community care, sport, travel and tourism, hospitality, industry enterprises and other workplace and community settings. 

Entry Requirements 
Participants are required to have; 
  • reasonable level of verbal and written skills 
  • the ability to demonstrate two minutes of CPR on the floor. 
Mode of Delivery and Duration 
Classroom training and assessment over 3 hours 

Dress and Equipment Requirements 
Learners are to attend the course in comfortable non-offensive clothing. All equipment and resources to complete the course will be supplied. 

Course Content 
This course provides the skills and knowledge to be able to handle cardiac emergency situations. It includes: 
  • Introduction to first aid principles 
  • Assessing a cardiac emergency situation 
  • Airway and breathing management 
  • Performing chest compressions 
  • Administering rescue breaths 
  • Resuscitation techniques 
  • Using a defibrillator (AED) 

Assessment Methods 
Progressive assessment throughout the course, including demonstration of practical skills and written and oral questions relating to underpinning knowledge. 

Award Issued Victorian First Aid Services and Training is responsible for the quality of training and assessment and the issuance of the AQTF certificates.

A 50% subsidy applies to volunteers who live and volunteer in Cardinia Shire.

To enrol, please go to the Victorian First Aid website click here

Date: Friday 11 January, Monday 21 Jan*, Friday 1 February, Saturday 9 February, Thursday 14 February*, Monday 25 February, Monday 4 March, Thursday 14 March, Wednesday 27 March, Monday 8 April, Thursday 18 April, Wednesday 24 April, Friday 3 May, Monday 13 May, Saturday 25 May, Wednesday 29 May, Thurs 13 June, Monday 24 June, Saturday 29 June.
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm (*6.00pm - 9.00pm also)
Cost: $60
Provider: Victorian First Aid RTO 41360
Venue: LLP - 6 Henry St Pakenham

What's New


Facebook Feed